WELCOME! To Chhatrapati Shivaji College,Satara
    Organizational Structure :-  

Organization Structure, Powers and Functions of the Functionaries

Parent Body: 
Chhatrapati Shivaji College, Satara is the first college of Rayat Shikshan Sanstha. The administration of the college is managed by the parent institution. Like other colleges of the sanstha, the administration of Chhatrapati Shivaji College is the responsibility of the Principal of the College, who is directly accountable to the Sanstha. The managing council of the sanstha controls and approves a financial schemes of development.

College Development Committee (CDC)

As per Maharashtra University Act 1994, Section 85 the LMC of the college is formed. The responsibilities and the powers are same as stated in this section. The LMC comprises the elected members of teaching and non-teaching staff, a few representative from the stakeholders and this committee can make recommendations.

College Development Committee (2017-2018 to 2022-2023)

1 Hon. Dr. Patangraoji Kadam-M.L.A. Representative of Chairman Chairman
2 Hon. Dr. Anil Patil Representative of Secretary Member
3 Hon. Dr. N. D. Patil Social Service Member
4 Hon. Dr. Umesh Mane Researcher Member
5 Hon. Dr. Dhanjay Yedekar Educationist Member
6 Hon. Pratap Bhosale Alumnus Member
7 Dr. Anilkumar Wavare Co-ordinator IQAC Member
8 Dr. Shivling Menkudale Head of Department Member
9 Sou. R. A. Pathan Representative of Teacher Member
10 Dr. V. P. Pawar Representative of Teacher Member
11 Dr. Smt. S. M. Shikalgar Representative of Teacher Member
12 Mr. Avinash Bhosale Representative of Non-teaching Member
13 President of the college student council   Member
14 Secretary of the college student council   Member
15 Hon. Prin. Dr. Bhausaheb Karale   Secretary

The Management and the Principal together are the regulating and monitoring body. They prepare strategic objectives based on institutional vision and mission. Such plans give emphasis on the use of  alternative and modern tools of ICT, in coordination with all the steckholders. Principal gives emphasis on the developing industry linkages, promoting a research culture and forming various committees for the regulation of College administration. The administrative and operating decisions regarding admissions, infrastructure, academics, research, finance, industry linkage, student support, grievances of staff and students, quality maintenance and sustenance, teaching–learning process etc. are taken jointly in consensus with the respective authorities of Sanstha.

Heads of Departments: 

The Heads of the Departments occupy an important position in the general governance and administration of curricular, co-curricular and extracurricular activities. The discussions are held on matters such as the Academic Calendar, Admissions, Introduction of new courses or methods of curriculum administration, Examinations and Results, Discipline, Attendance, Allocation of Departmental budgets and utilization, Centralized Assessment, Library, Student development to other routine administrative areas. The Heads of Departments have advisory and executive functions, and review performances and suggest remedies.

Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC): 

IQAC is an effective and efficient internal coordinating and monitoring mechanism which was established in the college and functions on the basis of the guidelines set by NAAC. It works towards improving and maintaining the quality of education, identifying and suggesting new ways of using teaching aids, developing suitable infrastructure and offering suggestions for new self-financing courses. The IQAC has been involved in assisting the Management and Principal and other committees by offering valuable suggestions and measures in order to have consistency in maintaining the quality of education.

Committees for Co-Curricular and Extra-Curricular Activities: 

There are more than 58 committees of different programmes. These committees carry out many innovative ideas which are in consonance with the goals of the Institution.

Administrative Committees: 

The College has 20 administrative committees. These committees comprise faculty members who assist the college administration in carrying out various routine functions like Examinations and Grievances, Unfair means, Scholarships, Purchases, Discipline, Gymkhana, Admissions, Vigilance, Library among others. These powers are delegated to the Chairpersons of these Committees, who directly report to the Principal. All the Committees and Statutory bodies meet periodically, or as and when necessary. 

Founder: Padmabhushan Dr.Karmaveer Bhaurao Patil     Established: 1947 
Designed Nitin Pawar@PREDesignmedia